My blog has changed. Visit me at: http://selfmademom.net! 

Now Katie Couric is commenting on the working mom balancing act.  In today’s New York Times, she discusses managing life at work and home as the anchor and managing editor of the CBS Evening News.  Couric says she is still adjusting to her new job. “I have the same struggles that all working mothers have,” she claims.  SAME STRUGGLES??

I’m not saying I don’t feel bad for Couric.  Being a single mom with a demanding job must be hard and frustrating at times.  I’m sure she feels the guilt we all do if we don’t get home in time to put the kids to bed.  But let’s put this quote in context- a struggle for Katie isn’t exactly the struggle of the average working woman.  It’s yet another example of a celeb mom trying to relate to the rest of us working stiffs.  I just can’t relate.

