My blog has changed. Visit me at: http://selfmademom.net!  

I can’t wait to hear how this story plays out.  My friend has to travel for work next week and she is still breastfeeding her 4 month old daughter. So, she has to bring her pump to the client, figure out where she’s going to pump at the client and then, the kicker- try to figure out how to bring back a few bottles of frozen breast milk- all within the new travel regulations!!  Will she have to check the milk? Will it stay frozen? Where will she pump at the client or in the airport? Why does the government make it so hard for women to breastfeed while traveling, when they are pro-breastfeeding!?
See how it all turns out next week. Anyone else encounter this? I decided not to breastfeed at all, so I don’t have any experience to draw from on this one.

