An article from Forbes.com got me thinking. What makes for appropriate interview dress? Have we moved past the “I need to wear a suit to an interview” days? Is it still the most appropriate way to dress for an interview with a prospective employer? We take appearance seriously where I work. It also helps that I’m mildly fashionable. But are fashion and style sense something that you can learn by reading an article like this? Or is it just inherent in who you are? I’m not sure, but I do know that we cannot learn these things by looking at silly cartoons from a company known more for it’s richest peoples’ lists…

Maybe we could learn it from a friend of mine’s new company Nate and Dot. Jen Levin just started this company and it has an interesting business premise- consulting people on their image to get them promotions, new jobs or dates. Time will tell which “reliable” source people will trust.

